Supermarket To The World



Yes, it’s out of focus. Yes, there’s camera movement. Yes, it’s grainy. I don’t care. I still like it.

I took this from inside a car on the way home from work a couple of weeks ago. I wasn’t really making the attempt to get a sharp picture. That would have required asking my two carpool mates to pull over and wait patiently tapping their toes while I got out, walked to just the correct place (probably in the middle of the road) set up my camera, and snapped a few pictures. Not gonna work.

When taking these pictures, the objective was really to play with shutter speeds and f/stops to gauge the effect on the colors and contrast, as well as to become more familiar with the camera’s controls. What I learned, of course, is that every opportunity to snap the shutter is potentially an opportunity for a far greater picture than you might have thought, and blurriness aside, I think this turned out visually interesting.

Technical Details: f/5.6; 1/400; ISO 800; focal length 55 mm

What’s Good: Visually striking, reasonably good composition

What’s Bad: As noted, focus and grain. Didn’t (couldn’t) take the time to get the shot properly on a steady platform. Probably would have benefited greatly from a lower ISO and faster lens, but I don’t have a fast lens yet and I’m not going to be one of those photographers who blames bad pictures on equipment. A tripod and a view not through a dirty car window would have done wonders for this.

One thought on “Supermarket To The World

Leave a Reply

Edith Levy Photography

Writing with Light

Little Pics of Hope

FREE backyard nature pics to copy or print.

pipafineart.wordpress.com/

Helpful articles to improve your own nature and landscape photography explorations. You will also see stunning landscape and nature photographs created by award winning landscape and nature photographer Melissa Fague.

aniketsalviphotography

I click what I like

The Photographer's Guide to Landscape Photography

Tips and tricks to shoot some better photos of the most exciting places

J.T. Avery Photography

Landscape Photography & Photographic Art

west517

the world we know

jcalvertphotography

Life Thru A Lens.... Capturing and Displaying Life's Beauty

Stephen J. Tyler

Photography

The World according to Dina

Notes on Seeing, Reading & Writing, Living & Loving in The North

Stephen G Hipperson

My photography and other stuff

rona black photography

occasional visual essays

Maybrick's Photography

Beautiful British Isles.

Cardinal Guzman

Encyclopedia Miscellaneous - 'quality' blogging since August 2011

Rick Alonzo Photography

Tampa photographer | Portraits, Models, Landscapes, Wildlife and more

Joshi Daniel Photography

Images of People Photoblog

SorinPhotography

A VIEW OF THE WORLD THROUGH MY CAMERA LENS

WITH LOVE FROM IOWA

I can make no apologies for following my heart

Through My Lens

The world as I see it

