Glorious Morning


Glorious Morning

f/3.2, 1/200, ISO-1600, 50mm

I love the sky. There is almost always something to enjoy about it. Stars. Clouds. Snow and rain. And color. Goodness gracious, the color the sky can produce is astounding.

I got this picture on the way to work this morning, and probably made my carpool buddy late for his own job. I was lucky I didn’t break an axle, probably, as I drove over a small pasture in my Matrix to get to this spot. This is actually the same tree as in this photo from last April, from the other side.

15 thoughts on “Glorious Morning

  1. I love this photo, especially the old tree which gives the photo such incredible character. The sky is very addicting isn’t it? I can’t believe how many pictures I have of clouds, the moon, sunrises and sunsets.

    • I first noticed the sky starting to turn all beautiful on me about 10 minutes before I could get to this spot. I knew this tree was coming and I was holding my breath the whole way to see if I could make it before the effect was spoiled. Had I been another 5 minutes away I would have lost the whole effect. I do love the sky, but without a foreground the picture just doesn’t cut it for me. Which is unfortunate because I live in the midst of some of the most uninspiring countryside imagineable! :)

    • Thank you Hoo Sze! It’s always wonderful to hear that I’ve captured someone’s attention with a photograph, if even for only a few moments. It makes the effort entirely worthwhile.

    • Thank you so much! I see a lot of really great sunrises on the way to work, but normally I’m in the middle of very flat land with absolute nothing on it as far as the horizon. This time I managed to be near a tree :)

Leave a Reply

Edith Levy Photography

Writing with Light

Little Pics of Hope

FREE backyard nature pics to copy or print.

pipafineart.wordpress.com/

Helpful articles to improve your own nature and landscape photography explorations. You will also see stunning landscape and nature photographs created by award winning landscape and nature photographer Melissa Fague.

aniketsalviphotography

I click what I like

The Photographer's Guide to Landscape Photography

Tips and tricks to shoot some better photos of the most exciting places

J.T. Avery Photography

Landscape Photography & Photographic Art

west517

the world we know

jcalvertphotography

Life Thru A Lens.... Capturing and Displaying Life's Beauty

Stephen J. Tyler

Photography

The World according to Dina

Notes on Seeing, Reading & Writing, Living & Loving in The North

Stephen G Hipperson

My photography and other stuff

rona black photography

occasional visual essays

Maybrick's Photography

Beautiful British Isles.

Cardinal Guzman

Encyclopedia Miscellaneous - 'quality' blogging since August 2011

Rick Alonzo Photography

Tampa photographer | Portraits, Models, Landscapes, Wildlife and more

Joshi Daniel Photography

Images of People Photoblog

SorinPhotography

A VIEW OF THE WORLD THROUGH MY CAMERA LENS

WITH LOVE FROM IOWA

I can make no apologies for following my heart

Through My Lens

The world as I see it

